Annual Meeting Minutes 14 May 2018

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Kings Clipstone Parish Council held on 14th May 2018 at 7.00pm in the Council Chambers, Edwinstowe Village Hall Mansfield Road, Edwinstowe.

Present: Cllr Bromley, Cllr L Shaw-Browne, Cllr C Hunt, Cllr A Dunn

In attendance: Frances Ford, Clerk, 1 member of the public, Cllr Brooks (NSDC), Cllr Peck (NCCC)

Apologies: Cllr A Stanley

19/001 To elect a Chairman for the ensuing year

Cllr Hunt nominated Cllr Bromley, seconded by Cllr Dunn. The decision to elect Cllr Bromley was unanimously approved.

19/002 To receive the Chairman's declaration of acceptance of office

Cllr Bromley signed the declaration of acceptance of office.

19/003 To elect a Vice Chairman for the ensuing year

Cllr Bromley nominated Cllr Stanley, which was unanimously approved. Cllr Stanley was not present at the meeting but it was understood that he would be happy to continue as vice chairman for the next 12 months.

19/004 To receive the Vice Chairman's declaration of acceptance of office

Apologies were received from Cllr Stanley who will sign the declaration of acceptance of office at the earliest available opportunity.

19/005 Approval of the Following documents:

  1. Standing Orders
  2. Financial Regulations
  3. Financial Risk Assessment
  4. Code of Conduct

The Financial Regulations and Financial Risk Assessment were unanimously approved, however the Clerk is to circulate the Code of Conduct and revised Standing Orders document for approval at the next meeting.

19/006 Update to Councillors Register of Members Interest Forms

None needed.

The meeting was closed by the Chairman at 7.08pm.

Parish Council Pages


Tel: 07935 080 813